Neighborhood Photo Walk

Abby wanted to go outside and tour the neighborhood after supper tonight, so I decided I would turn it into my own private neighborhood photo walk. I read on the Internets that you don’t have to go to Yosemite to take great photos. I decided to find some shots, that if not great, were at least interesting within a few hundred yards of my front door. I didn’t even shoot any Abby pics.

Hard to see in the pic, but the sign says the pool is closed “Due to draining the pool.” It would be nice to know why the pool was drained, at least. Was there a Caddy Shack-type incident involving a Baby Ruth? Who knows?

This potentially-death-dealing metal box is two feet from the sidewalk. Nice.

One Response to “Neighborhood Photo Walk”

  1. […] may recall a post of a few days ago that included this pic of the locked gate at our neighborhood pool. I commented […]

Leave a comment